Not signed in (Sign In)
The Intervals Forum is read-only
Please head to help.myintervals.com for help articles and guides. If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

New to Intervals? Have questions or need help?

HELP - Here is the work flow that I want / problems that I've encountered

Bottom of Page

1 to 4 of 4

Here is the work flow that I want -

Working with Projects, Modules, work types, tasks and clients - some questions -

I am a photographer and I wish to have all of my work based under 4 projects -
    shooting, pre/post production, office/misc, and marketing (so each tracks total time in each project)

then I wish to have various modules linked to each type of project and then a work type linked to the module and finally a client linked to the individual task - eg

project = pre/post production module = weddings work type = Album Design Client = Joe Bloe Task = Do this Other data such as start time / end time etc

an example of what I want -
    project = shooting
    modules = portraits, events, corporate, and various other categories
    Work types = shooting
    Client = Any that I have in my data base
    Task = Amy's pre-event portrait

project = pre/post production
    Work types = image editing, album design, album output - and so on ad infinitum
    Task = Edit Amy's pre-event portrait

project = marketing
    Work types = ad design, meetings, etc
    Task = Market to Amy for her wedding

project = office
    Work types = financial management, materials ordering, equipment research, info tech management, etc
    Client = Probably myself but could be any that I have in my data base
    Task = Billing for Amy's job

So here is my problem -

I go to setup a new task
    I select the Project as Pre / Post Production
    I go to Module and select 'Wedding'
    Now I wish to add a work type of 'Album Design' - WOOPS! - NO WORK TASKS ARE AVAILABLE WHEN CREATING A NEW TASK - this eliminates a whole area of functionality