Not signed in (Sign In)
The Intervals Forum is read-only
Please head to help.myintervals.com for help articles and guides. If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

API

C# Example to get a persons time

Bottom of Page

1 to 7 of 7

Hi,
    I am new to intervals and need help? I need to get a persons time using C#. Can someone please help? I'd really appreciate it. I am creating a local windows app in c#, This is what i have so far and don't know how to proceed further. I want to use date range to get specific time entered by the user.

var request = (HttpWebRequest)HttpWebRequest.Create("https://api.myintervals.com/person/");

request.Accept = "application/xml";

request.ContentType = "application/xml";

request.Proxy = (WebProxy)WebProxy.GetDefaultProxy();

request.Method = "GET";

request.Headers.Add("Authorization", "Basic " + Convert.ToBase64String(Encoding.ASCII.GetBytes("APIToken")));

what comes next??? please help!!!!!!!

Thank you in advance

• cameron
    • May 4th 2011 edited @ 05/04/2011 11:25 am

Were you able to connect to the Intervals API and successfully get a list of people?

Have you written C# code in the past where you were successfully able to connect to a RESTful API?

Unfortunately, C# is not my forte, but here's some sample code I found for making a sample GET request using C#:

HttpWebRequest request = WebRequest.Create("https://api.myintervals.com/person/") as HttpWebRequest;
    request.Credentials = new NetworkCredential("API_TOKEN", "x");

using (HttpWebResponse response = request.GetResponse() as HttpWebResponse) {
    StreamReader reader = new StreamReader(response.GetResponseStream());
    // do something with the response
    Console.WriteLine(reader.ReadToEnd());
    }