Not signed in (Sign In)
  • What is Intervals?

    Intervals is online time, task and project management software built by and for web designers, developers and creatives. Learn more…

The Intervals Forum is Closed.
This forum has been replaced with a help section located at
We recommend checking the help section, as the forums are no longer being updated. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact our support team.

Tips & Tricks

Deleting default modules/work types vs. deleting modules/work types in a Project

Bottom of Page

1 to 3 of 3

    • Michael
    • Jun 28th 2006 edited @ 07/11/2006 5:59 pm
    When you create a project, all the activated default modules/work types are pulled into the project. If you delete modules/work types in the new project, they are only deleted from that project, not from the default module/work types list. They will remain available to the project and can be added at a later time.
    How do you delete a default module
    If a default module exists in any existing projects it can be set to inactive which will prevent it from being added to any new projects. If you would like to completely remove it and delete it the module must be removed from any existing projects first then it can be deleted from the defaults. At the project level if the module has any time or tasks associated with it the tasks and time must be moved to a different module first then the module can be deleted from the project.

Comments are closed.
For more Intervals help documentation, please visit