Not signed in (Sign In)
The Intervals Forum is read-only
Please head to help.myintervals.com for help articles and guides. If you have any questions, please contact our support team.

New to Intervals? Have questions or need help?

Can you do Flat Rate projects without using timers?

Bottom of Page

1 to 4 of 4

I am new to intervals, and currently still on my evaluation period and really like Intervals so far. But we are a design agency that do a significant portion of our work on a flat rate project basis. Can I set up a project based on a flat rate and if so can I simply not use the timers to track hours for that project? I'm trying to learn how to use this tool and see if it will truly work for our agency. Please forgive me if this is a basic question but I would appreciate any insight. Thank you.
    • Michael
    • Nov 12th 2008 edited @ 04/13/2015 10:41 am

You may want to give this discussion a look. It talks about fixed cost projects, tracking time and the hourly calculations on the project dashboard.

I saw that discussion and frankly Michael it was way over my head and didn't apply to how I want to use it. I really like the way Intervals works so far, but I need to know very simply how to use this with flat fee-based projects. This thread does not talk about how the timers are involved, if I can forego the timers altogether, how I keep track of my flat fee projects and show those amounts in reports. I also want to use reports at the end of the month that show completed projects with flat rate or hourly totals so I can give to our office manager to input into QuickBooks for invoicing, (We want to continue to use QuickBooks and not Intervals invoicing at this point).